Staff Directory

Centerstate CEO

115 W. Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Phone: 315.470.1800
Fax: 315.471.8545

Robert Simpson
President & Chief Executive Officer
rsimpson@centerstateceo.com

Business & Economic Development

Andrew FishAndrew Fish
Senior Vice President, Business Development
afish@centerstateceo.com
Jane Amico
Vice President of Chamber Services
jamico@centerstateceo.com
Tom BlanchardTom Blanchard
Senior Advisor, Business Development
tblanchard@centerstateceo.com
Kevin Schwab
Vice President External Affairs; Vice President Air Service Development
kschwab@centerstateceo.com
Michael Novakowski
Director of Business Development & Investor Relations
mnovakowski@centerstateceo.com
Sharon Abert
Director of Member Services
sabert@centerstateceo.com
Karen DeJoseph
Membership Program & Services Coordinator
315.470.1997
kdejoseph@centerstateceo.com
Shannon Fults
Member Engagement Manager
sfults@centerstateceo.com
Sandy Jurkiewicz
Membership Manager
sjurkiewicz@centerstateceo.com
Lisa Metot
Director of Events & Programs
315.470.1870
lmetot@centerstateceo.com
Kathleen Hallahan
Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President of Business Development
khallahan@centerstateceo.com
Beth Savicki
Advertising & Sponsorship Manager
bsavicki@centerstateceo.com

Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Rick Clonan
Vice President, Innovation & Entrepreneurship
rclonan@centerstateceo.com
Lynn Hughes
Director of Operations
lynn@thetechgarden.com
Kara Alheim
Content and Marketing Manager
kalheim@centerstateceo.com
Anne MackenzieAnne Mackenzie
Administrative Specialist
anne@thetechgarden.com
Traci Geisler
Resource Manager
tgeisler@thetechgarden.com
Jon Parry
Director of GENIUS NY
jparry@thetechgarden.com
Katie Oja
Program Manager
koja@thetechgarden.com

Economic Inclusion

Dominic Robinson
Vice President of Economic Inclusion; Director, Work Train
drobinson@centerstateceo.com
Daniel Cowen
Deputy Director of Economic Inclusion
dcowen@centerstateceo.com
Stasya Erickson
Co-Director, Northside UP and Program Manager, Community Prosperity Initiative
serickson@centerstateceo.com
Jonathan Link Logan
Co-Director, Northside UP and Program Coordinator, Community Prosperity Initiative
jlogan@centerstateceo.com
Danielle Szabo
Director of Programming, Work Train
dszabo@centerstateceo.com
Kira Crawford
Director of Industry Partnerships
kcrawford@centerstateceo.com
Mary Beth Schwartzwalder
Communications Specialist, Economic Inclusion
mbschwartzwalder@centerstateceo.com
Antonisha Owens
Assistant Director — Up Start Business Development Program
aowens@centerstateceo.com

Research, Policy & Planning

David Mankiewicz
SVP, Research, Policy & Planning
dmankiewicz@centerstateceo.com
Deb Warner
Vice President, Public Policy & Government Relations
dwarner@centerstateceo.com
Kathleen Hallahan
Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President of Business Development
khallahan@centerstateceo.com

Operations

Office of the President and Special Initiatives

Benjamin Sio
Chief of Staff
bsio@centerstateceo.com
Lisa Sculley
Executive Assistant to the President & Chief Executive Officer
lsculley@centerstateceo.com

Strategy, Sustainability and Development

Frank Caliva
SVP & Chief Operating Officer
fcaliva@centerstateceo.com
Lori Dietz, P.E.
Vice President of Operations
ldietz@centerstateceo.com
Robin Kennedy
Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
rkennedy@centerstateceo.com 

Communications

Christa Glazier
Vice President of Communications & Marketing
cglazier@centerstateceo.com
Cindy Gambell
Communications Manager
cgambell@centerstateceo.com
Elle Hanna
Director of Communications & Media Relations
ehanna@centerstateceo.com
Najee Rahman
Digital Communications Manager
nrahman@centerstateceo.com
Kara Alheim
Content and Marketing Manager
kalheim@centerstateceo.com

Finance

Patti Burns
Senior Accountant
pburns@centerstateceo.com
George Pickett
Controller
gpickett@centerstateceo.com
Laura Quercia
Payroll Specialist
lquercia@centerstateceo.com
Tammy Ray
Accounts Payable
tray@centerstateceo.com
Danielle Peltier
Accounts Receivable Specialist
dpeltier@centerstateceo.com

Talent & Human Resources

Nancy Premo
Vice President, Human Resources
npremo@centerstateceo.com

Organizational Partners

Business Solutions of NY

www.businesssolutionsny.com 

Wendy Lansing
Finance/Operations Manager
wlansing@benefitspecialistsny.com
Erik Jankowski
Sales & Marketing Specialist
ejankowski@benefitspecialistsny.com
Charla Ackerman
Account Manager
cackerman@benefitspecialistsny.com
Lauren Devendorf
Account Manager
ldevendorf@benefitspecialistsny.com

CNYIBA

www.cnyiba.net

Steven King
Export Consultant, CNY International Business Alliance
sking@cnyiba.net

Downtown Committee

www.downtownsyracuse.com

Merike Treier
Executive Director
mtreier@downtownsyracuse.com
Tom Campanie
Director of Security
tcampanie@downtownsyracuse.com
Heather Schroeder
Economic Development Program Manager
hschroeder@downtownsyracuse.com
Charles McFadden
Director of Operations
cmcfadden@downtownsyracuse.com
Bethany Holbrook
Economic Development & Marketing Specialist
bholbrook@downtownsyracuse.com
Laurie Reed
Director of Marketing
lreed@downtownsyracuse.com
Kristine Sherlock
Assistant to the Executive Director
ksherlock@downtownsyracuse.com
Alice Maggiore
Communications Coordinator
amaggiore@downtownsyracuse.com
Gary Peak
Security Officer
David Kneer
Operations Staff
Kevin Stanard
Operations Staff
Jake Schrader
Parking Staff

Electronics Park

Lori Dietz, P.E.
Executive Director for Electronics Park, LLC
ldietz@centerstateceo.com
Dennis Lightfoot
Site Manager
dlightfoot@centerstateceo.com
Carmen Canino III
Operations Crew

Fly Syracuse

www.flysyracuse.com

Kevin Schwab
Vice President External Affairs; Vice President Air Service Development
kschwab@centerstateceo.com

NUAIR

www.nuair.org

Lawrence H. Brinker, Esq.
Executive Director & General Counsel
lbrinker@nuair.org
Judy Van Wie
Business Manager
jvanwie@nuair.org

SyracuseFirst

www.syracusefirst.org

Chris Fowler
Executive Director
chris@syracusefirst.org
Shannon Fults
Member Engagement Manager
sfults@centerstateceo.com

University Hill Corporation

www.university-hill.com

David Mankiewicz
President, University Hill Corporation
dmankiewicz@centerstateceo.com 
Kristine Sherlock
Assistant to the President
315.470.1952
ksherlock@university-hill.com
Laurie Reed
Director of Marketing
315.475.7244
lreed@university-hill.com
Richard Goldacker
Security Officer for Crouse Marshall Business Improvement District

Visit Syracuse

www.visitsyracuse.org

David Holder, CDME
President, Visit Syracuse
dholder@visitsyracuse.com
Christie Bravos
Convention Services Director
cbravos@visitsyracuse.com
Carol Eaton
Vice President of Marketing
ceaton@visitsyracuse.com
Tracey Burkey, CDME 
Vice President of Sales & Services
tburkey@visitsyracuse.com
Nikita Jankowski
Communications Manager
njankowski@visitsyracuse.com
Jeff Mickle
Sports Development Director
jmickle@visitsyracuse.com
Justin Lynch
Digital Branding Manager
jlynch@visitsyracuse.com
Greg Snell
Convention Sales Director
gsnell@visitsyracuse.com
Chad Welch
Convention Sales Manager
cwelch@visitsyracuse.com
Linda Woodrow
Visitor Services Manager
lwoodrow@visitsyracuse.com
Elizabeth Judge
Marketing Project Manager
ejudge@visitsyracuse.com
Melinda Young
Sales & Services Coordinator
myoung@visitsyracuse.com