Innovation & Entrepreneurship

The Central New York region has a vibrant innovation and entrepreneurship ecosystem where technologies are researched and developed, business models are nurtured, and entrepreneurs and innovators thrive. This inclusive ecosystem brings together innovative local business builders, startups and pioneering enterprise level companies in a community that values career-long and life-long relationships.

For generations, entrepreneurs have taken advantage of Central New York’s inherent venture-friendly assets, such as accessible transportation, modern infrastructure, and educational resources and combined those assets with our exceptional quality of life to become sustainable contributors to the Central New York business community.

CenterState CEO's innovation and entrepreneurship portfolio includes facilities, programs, and resources from an extensive menu of support that can be matched to almost any stage of the business life cycle ensuring the best chance for success.

Facilities

The Tech Garden, Clean Tech Accelerator, Cayuga Innovation Business Accelerator, CNY Biotech Accelerator, Syracuse Center of Excellence

Programs

Garden Trellis at the Tech Garden, NY HotSpot, Grants for Growth

Resources

Ideation coaches, pre-seed workshops, startup sand box, hackathons, startup competitions, vendor pool, seminars, investor connections   

Innovation & Entrepreneurship Team

Rick Clonan
Vice President, Innovation & Entrepreneurship
rclonan@centerstateceo.com
Lynn Hughes
Director of Operations
lynn@thetechgarden.com
Kara Alheim
Content and Marketing Manager
kalheim@centerstateceo.com
Anne MackenzieAnne Mackenzie
Administrative Specialist
anne@thetechgarden.com
Traci Geisler
Resource Manager
tgeisler@thetechgarden.com
Jon Parry
Director of GENIUS NY
jparry@thetechgarden.com
Katie Oja
Program Manager
koja@thetechgarden.com