Web Conference for: Tax Professionals & Industry Presented by: IRS Stakeholder Liaison Understanding Tax Scams and Abusive Schemes

Go Back

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Session 1 – 11a.m. Eastern; 10 a.m. Central; 9 a.m. Mountain; 8 a.m. Pacific; 5 a.m. Hawaii Session 2 * – 2 p.m. Eastern; 1p.m. Central; 12 p.m. Mountain; 11a.m. Pacific; 8 a.m. Hawaii

*Closed captioning offered for Session 2 web conferences ONLY.

This web conference will provide an overview of the following:

  • Abusive Tax Schemes and Promotors: How You Recognize Them
  • 2018 Dirty Dozen Tax Schemes
  • Goal of IRS Preparer and Promoter Investigations
  • Reporting Suspected Abusive Tax Promotions and Preparers
  • Plus a Live Q & A

 

Register and Attend:

July19,2018– 11:00 a.m. Eastern

Register & Attend: https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/26455

 

July 19,2018 – 2:00 p.m. Eastern **

Register & Attend: https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/26458

**Closed captioning offered for Session 2 web conference only.

Continuing Education:

Tax Professionals – Earn 1 CE Credit – Category:  Federal Tax

Questions? Email us at: SBSE.SL.Web.Conference.Team@irs.gov

Post Date

Jul 9th 2018

Publication File